TMBOA Posting Policy Change…

TMBOA Authors –

As this blog has grown, I’ve occasionally had to make course corrections along the way to try to make it as productive and helpful as possible for the community of authors who participate.  Some features have come and gone, layout has changed, etc.  There are a number of folks who have been with me since the very beginning where for the first month or so we had five books listed and not very many tags as you can imagine.

There are a number of submissions, spam, pending requests, etc. I try to work through on a weekly basis and at times I have had to play significant catch up.  With help from those active in this TMBOA community I’ve tried to listen and make improvements.

So a change moving forward will be to limit the number of books submitted by each author or member to five.  I do think it is reasonable for authors to submit multiple books and get tags for them even though they may only be able to give one vote per tag in return.  However, the number received should not be overly skewed versus the number given.

Looking through the site, the majority of authors have one book while a fair number have two listed.  There a few more prolific writers who have more and by limiting to five submissions, I think I’m covering the huge majority of members in this community.

I will be reviewing past submissions and overtime adjust the site to reflect this policy.

Thanks for everyone for their continued support of TMBOA.  This is only successful when we all help each other and for that I’m gratefull to you all.

Todd

Update (10pm CST 17 Sept): As a result of this policy change, 33 books have been removed from the TMBOA site.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “TMBOA Posting Policy Change…

  1. Jim Chambers

    Thanks, Todd. I think all of us sincerely appreciate the work you do and the benefits so many authors have received from this website. It’s a shame that so many people wouldn’t play by the rules that you had to take the time to post the policy change.

  2. As always, it only takes a few rotten apples to spoil things for everybody. With that said, this is still a great site and I thank Todd for all his hard work in keeping it going. Cheers!!!

  3. Thanks Jim. Again, thanks for the support…

  4. peggyheadings

    Todd,
    I am also very thankful for this site! I started with very few tags if any at all. I like how you set this site up. I will continue to tag. Thanks for the lists on the side because for some reason I couldn’t find last years tagging. I plan on tagging the ones I missed.

    Just wanted to say thanks!

  5. Thank you for the clarification, Todd, and also for all the time and effort you put into this.

    I’ve three books, but I’ve been with you from the beginning, and have kept coming back every other month to tag, so have contributed far more tags than I have received.

  6. Todd, this is a wonderful idea, and I appreciate that I have probably gotten 40 or 50 tags from those who do what they are supposed to do.

    However, considering the amount of time and effort I have put in to tag 100’s of books, I am getting very little back.

    These changes are a step in the right direction. I will stick around for another month or so to see if it helps. If I decide to drop out, I will let you know.

    Thanks for all your efforts.

    Margaret

  7. Karl Larew

    please remove my books from this site

  8. Hi there,

    Todd – thank-you so much for continuing to maintain this valuable site, I’m sure it is a huge amount of work for you. I have been a faithful tagger from the beginning (I always double check where I left off when I go in to tag, so I believe I have done 100% of the books) & I truly believe this can only help our books when we all pitch in & do our parts. I just got caught up on all of the books to date 🙂

    To our mutual great success!!

    Rai Aren, co-author of Secret of the Sands

    P.S. here’s the link to my book, which always loves tags!:

    http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Sands-Rai-Aren/dp/1419675524/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1254278766&sr=1-1

  9. THE GREAT POWERFUL SPELL CASTER THAT
    BRING BACK MY EX BOYFRIEND.
    I just want to say thank you prophet ahmed for all you have done for me.
    He is back now. That very powerful spell caster STOP THE DIVORCE – and get my ex boyfriend back.
    My name is Joy Philip, from Canada. I never believed in love
    spells or magic until i met this spell caster once when i went for a business summit
    early this year. I meant a man who’s name is PROPHET AHMED
    he is really powerful and could help cast spells to bring back one’s gone,
    lost, misbehaving lover and magic money spell or spell for a good job or
    luck spell .I’m now happy & a living testimony cos the man i had wanted to
    marry left me 3 weeks before our wedding and my life was upside down because our
    relationship has been on for 3years. I really loved him, but his mother was
    against us and he had no good paying job. So when i met this spell caster,i
    told him what happened and explained the situation of things to him. At
    first i was undecided, skeptical and doubtful, but i just gave it a try.And
    in 7 days when i returned to Canada, my boyfriend(now husband) called me by
    himself and came to me apologizing that everything had been settled with his
    mother and family and he got a new job interview so we should get married. I
    didn’t believe it cos the spell caster only asked for my name and my
    boyfriends name and all i wanted him to do. Well we are happily married now
    and we are expecting our little kid, and my husband also got the new job and
    our lives became much better.in case you are in any situation you can contact
    prophet ahmed at his email solutionhome39@yahoo.com or his personal cell +2347053375151
    Thank you for all your help prophet.

Leave a Reply

